I am back

dead sea

In 2013 I stopped writing post to this blog. Because as a non Palestinian I felt it was more important for the Palestinian voice to be heard rather than mine. So I went away and promoted the Palestinian voice in other spheres, but the events of the past few months leading to the crescendo of the past couple of weeks have brought me back again. Shocking events one would never expect to see from a country that nominally called itself a “democracy”.

So what was I doing in all that time? I travelled and lived in the Middle East for a while; I immersed myself in the life and culture of the ME. My heart broke standing on the Jordan shore of the Dead Sea as I looked into my beloved Palestine from a distance, he who must be obeyed, had already decided I would probably not get past the entrance way because I had said far too much over the years. So after blowing kisses and making a silent promise to return I had to turn away and walk away from my beloved Palestine.

Leave a Reply

